United States of America (USA), also known as United States (US). is a federal constitutional republic consisting of fifty (50) states and one federal district. The US Census Bureau has a population of approximately 11.2 million illegal immigrants, including 317,593,000 people, the most populous of the 20 states in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Dallas, Houston, Philadelphia, Washington, Miami, Atlanta, Boston, San Francisco, San Bernardino-Riverside, Detroit, Phoenix, Seattle, Minneapolis-St. Paul, San Diego, Tampa-St. St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg Louis, Baltimore. The United States is the second most visited country in the world after France, with 67 million tourists registered in 2012 according to the United Nations Tourism Organization.

Most of the country (48 states, the continental US and the federal territory of the country, Washington, DC) is located in the middle of North America, between the Great Ocean and the Atlantic Ocean. It is bordered by Canada to the north and Mexico to the south. The Alaska region is located in the north-west of the continent, between Canada and the west, and Russia, on the other side of the Bering Strait. Hawaii is an island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. It also has overseas territories in the Caribbean and the Pacific Ocean.

It is 4,500 km wide from the Atlantic Ocean in the east to the Great Ocean in the west. The United States, which includes Alaska and Hawaii, has an area of ‚Äč‚Äčover 9 million square kilometers. Hawaii is located in the Pacific Ocean, 3,200 miles from the United States on the continent. Alaska is the largest area in the 50 states. Located on the southern side of the country, Texas is second in this respect. The US is ranked 49th in the Press Freedom Index.